Carroll Gelderman

Tue, Feb 4, 2014, 2:47am

Athena Film Festival brings influential women and their films to Barnard’s campus.

Wed, Dec 18, 2013, 2:23pm

Set in a utopian future, “Her” tells the story of a man who falls in love with a hyperintelligent computer voiced by Johansson.

Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 9:56pm

Ever wondered what the A&E editors were obsessed with this year? Boy, aren't you lucky (and weird.) Here are some bests—and worsts—of the past year.

Fri, Nov 22, 2013, 6:48am

Peter Bogdanovich steps in front of the camera with his new holiday-themed film.

Fri, Nov 15, 2013, 4:27am

A year after the concert for Hurricane Sandy, a documentary on the McCartney- and Springsteen-headlined benefit looks back.

Fri, Oct 18, 2013, 3:48am

Steve McQueen discussed his latest film, “12 Years a Slave,” at the New York Film Festival.

Tue, Aug 27, 2013, 12:21pm

From the raucous laughter of Orgo Night to the musical feast of Bacchanal, arts events are a mainstay of campus culture.

Sun, Jul 7, 2013, 7:35pm

Singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright discusses his new film "“Sing Me the Songs that Say I Love You: A Concert for Kate McGarrigle.”

Fri, Apr 19, 2013, 2:37am

As Tribeca kicks off, it's easy for Columbia students to daydream about how much more exciting life is downtown...and about joining the ranks of alumni such as Bill Siegel and Mo Ogrodnik, who will each premiere films at the festival.

Fri, Apr 5, 2013, 2:59am

Robert Redford heads an all-star cast in a new drama portraying the famous anti-war group.

Pages