Jared Odessky

Tue, Feb 4, 2014, 7:04pm

The University Senate’s rules committee has a history of convening in response to student demonstrations. Now that it is quietly reconvening, members should vote to hold open meetings.

Mon, Oct 28, 2013, 7:21pm

Reforming student collaboration in senate meetings would allow for more openness in the proceedings.

Sun, Sep 8, 2013, 9:43pm

Mayoral candidate Bill de Blasio aims to level the socioeconomic playing field.

Sun, Apr 7, 2013, 6:46pm

The University Senate is a bit behind on what really matters to the student body.

Sun, Mar 3, 2013, 7:22pm

WTFColumbia is a simple tool that will revolutionize student council operations.

Mon, Nov 28, 2011, 6:18pm

Peer advisers would greatly improve Columbia's lagging advising system.

Mon, Nov 14, 2011, 7:38pm

As important as scientific prowess is, Columbia should continue enriching SEAS through the liberal arts.

Mon, Oct 31, 2011, 6:55pm

President Obama's revamp of government financial aid bodes well for college students.

Sun, Oct 16, 2011, 9:02pm

The core curriculum needs a component that speaks to current events and ideas.

Mon, Oct 3, 2011, 10:37pm

College lectures and national education show the benefits of smaller class sizes.

Pages