Lucas Shaw

Sun, May 1, 2011, 10:05pm

Ivy league men's basketball has gotten increased attention lately, and all coaches are looking in to bring in the best talent. Harvard head coach Tommy Amaker, who remains in Cambridge, is determined to keep the Crimson on top.

Tue, Apr 26, 2011, 11:06pm

All of the schools need to do a better job of courting recruits and coaches. Above all, schools need to engage their student bodies to rebuild fan support. They can use their excessive resources to do this, but not if it means compromising ethics and entering the vacuum.

Tue, Apr 5, 2011, 12:54am

How can the NCAA really change the culture of cheating in college sports when real punishments aren't given to offenders?

Sun, Mar 20, 2011, 10:46pm

As the only columnist who frequently insults the Spec when not asked to, I was probably the last person everyone wanted to win Pixbox.

Sun, Mar 6, 2011, 10:47pm

The Columbia men's basketball team ended its season on a high note, bouncing back from a tough double-overtime loss against Yale to trounce Brown the following night.

Wed, Mar 2, 2011, 12:02am

A large problem in the recent string of Lions losses has been the inability to control games in the second half.

Wed, Feb 23, 2011, 12:52am

The Lions have been held back in recent games by continued shooting woes.

Thu, Feb 17, 2011, 9:35pm

Coming off an up and down weekend, the Lions will have the chance to prove themselves this weekend when they take on Dartmouth and Harvard at home.

Tue, Feb 15, 2011, 11:28pm

John Daniels' presence has been sorely missed by the Lions' defense.

Fri, Feb 11, 2011, 1:54am

You know when a girl gives you the look but then leaves the bar, or grinds on you right before talking about her boyfriend? These are what you call mixed signals, and the past few weeks have been full of them.

Pages