Luke Foster

Wed, Apr 9, 2014, 12:46am

Modern ideas of how women are valued overlooks traditional honoring of women as mothers and central household figures.

Tue, Apr 8, 2014, 9:13pm

In this week's Canon, writers explore the question: What place should female authors have in the Core Curriculum?

Thu, Mar 27, 2014, 9:32pm
Amateurs should revel in an activity all too often exclusive to professionals—music.
Thu, Mar 6, 2014, 10:35pm

Lent means different things to different people. Why not ask them?

Fri, Feb 21, 2014, 5:12am

Foster explains why caring for Columbia is ultimately intrinsically rewarding.

Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 1:29am

What Harry Potter and Montaigne have to do with life, death, and Valentine's Day.

Fri, Jan 24, 2014, 12:07am

We associate ignorance with failure, but we need to acknowledge what we don't know in order to make the quest for knowledge more fruitful.

Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 8:47pm

Beyond its academic qualities, the Core prepares Columbia Men for fatherhood.

Thu, Nov 14, 2013, 7:29pm

As winter and finals approach, we must cultivate trust and be honest about our anxieties for the sake of communal wellness.

Sun, Nov 3, 2013, 10:59pm

Sometimes it’s difficult to justify taking the time to relax.

Pages