Reuben Berman

Fri, Apr 18, 2014, 5:47am

An underwhelming adaptation doesn’t do justice to the more cerebral original in “Bullets Over Broadway.”

Fri, Mar 7, 2014, 6:53am

In his first show on Broadway, Cranston delivers with “All the way.”

Fri, Jan 24, 2014, 5:02am

Veteran actor Frank Langella carries a mediocre cast with a new production of “King Lear.”

Thu, Dec 19, 2013, 11:13pm

The stage adaptation of Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s “The Rime of the Ancient Mariner,” though a solid effort, doesn’t use its stage design as well as it could.

Fri, Nov 22, 2013, 7:56am

A new production of Rainer Werner Fassbinder’s “Katzelmacher,” can't live up to its ambitions.

Sat, Nov 16, 2013, 12:05am

The Foundry Theatre's production of “Good Person of Szechwan” would have impressed even the playwright.

Fri, Nov 15, 2013, 4:24am

Some things never get old, so long as they're done well, but Taymor's treatment of "A Midsummer's Night's Dream" is a little tired.

Wed, Oct 23, 2013, 7:21pm

"Natasha, Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812" beautifully distills Tolstoy's "War and Peace."

Thu, Oct 10, 2013, 10:53pm

Joshua Harmon's hilariously clever "Bad Jews" centers on a disputed inheritance.

Fri, Sep 20, 2013, 2:53am

"Arguendo" is sort of a mess, but not for lack of trying.

Pages