Sarah Roth

Fri, Apr 18, 2014, 4:53am

It’s not the most expansive neighborhood in New York, but from Karaoke to soon tofu, it’s just the place for a study break.

Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 3:00am

The Heights has planned a soft opening for this Friday, open only to invited guests, ahead of a larger reopening.

Tue, Apr 15, 2014, 2:17am

MFA students will perform "A Bright Room Called Day," by Tony Kushner, CC '78, as part of a theater direction senior thesis project.

Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 6:17am

Sarah Roth rounds up the best in Biblical cinema to complement this weekend's lead on "The Mysteries."

Tue, Mar 25, 2014, 2:51am

Raising the Bar brings Columbia and NYU professors to bars across the city for a night of drinking and discussion.

Tue, Feb 25, 2014, 3:05am

Eliza Callahan, CC '17, half of the indie-surf-pop duo Jack and Eliza, discusses her musical career in an interview with Spectator.

Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 6:17am

Sarah Roth examines the development of graffiti on the streets of New York, and asks what it means for a free art movement to be bounded by museum walls.

Tue, Jan 21, 2014, 12:16am

The Heights remains closed for repairs after sustaining damage from the recent fire at Citibank

Thu, Dec 5, 2013, 9:56pm

Ever wondered what the A&E editors were obsessed with this year? Boy, aren't you lucky (and weird.) Here are some bests—and worsts—of the past year.

Tue, Dec 3, 2013, 2:37am

The community center’s rent has been raised $10,000 and are rallying community support.

Pages