Ying Chang

Thu, Jan 30, 2014, 4:35am

As president of Barnard College, Debora Spar has a lot on her plate. Last year, she released a book, Wonder Women: Sex, Power, and the Quest for Perfection, that explores one of the unintended consequences feminist movements have created for the 21st century woman.

Wed, Oct 2, 2013, 9:38pm

“I think about you everyday. Asshole.” In chicken-scrawl lettering, these words are scratched onto a white backdrop in a digital photo on Mallory Rose’s Tumblr.

Wed, Sep 18, 2013, 12:12am

First came the cryptic, diamond-shaped graffiti grids. Then there were the hand fans with the same printed image, distributed to fans at FYF music festival. The images were eventually traced back to the Canadian rock band Arcade Fire.

Sat, Apr 13, 2013, 12:19am

Orchesis casts a spell over its audience with its spring performance, DumbledOrchesis.

Thu, Feb 28, 2013, 12:32am

Women Creating Change, a new research initiative by Columbia's Center for the Study of Social Difference, will take advantage of the University's global centers to study global women's issues.

Thu, Feb 14, 2013, 1:42am

Columbia University graduate students say the cost of living in New York City is a burden that increased stipends fail to alleviate.

Thu, Feb 7, 2013, 3:05pm

While Columbia already has the largest Tibetan studies collection in North America, the project will bolster both universities’ collections.

Wed, Jan 23, 2013, 4:09am

The popular Asian store, located on Broadway between 114th and 115th streets, closed last Thursday due to health violations.

Fri, Oct 26, 2012, 7:06am

A friend with breast cancer inspired Salon 804’s owner, Rochelle Mosley, to offer customers pink strands instead of the more traditional pink ribbons.

Thu, Oct 25, 2012, 3:05am

Every Thursday morning, members of the Justice Will Be Served! campaign pass out fliers on College Walk. They say that some Morningside Heights and UWS restaurants mistreat their employees.

Pages