Manhattanville

Fri, Apr 4, 2014, 3:22am

The project, stretching along 125th Street from Old Broadway to the Hudson River, includes lights under the 12th Avenue and 1 train viaducts, expanded sidewalks, pedestrian seating, improved streetlights, and trees.

Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 4:01am

Columbia Thank You Day will kick off on Thursday to celebrate the University’s record-breaking $6.1 billion capital campaign.

Mon, Jan 20, 2014, 7:53pm

Our editorials are intended not only to respond to news but also to introduce what’s on the minds of students and other members of the community.

Sun, Dec 1, 2013, 7:55pm

The editorial board's endorsement of Manhattanville failed to acknowledge past expansionary failings.

Sun, Nov 24, 2013, 9:44pm

SWS needs to clarify and be realistic about its goals for Manhattanville.

Wed, Nov 20, 2013, 2:58am

Student-Worker Solidarity, which already has a record of bringing about reforms in labor practices on Columbia’s Morningside campus­—and getting under the administration’s skin­­—is now turning its attention north to the University’s controversial Manhattanville expansion.

Tue, Oct 29, 2013, 3:02am

The latest minority, women, and local hiring statistics from Columbia show that the University is meeting its goals—but only if a large portion of the work is excluded.

Sun, Oct 27, 2013, 10:18pm

After completing the structure of the science center—the first building on Columbia’s new 17-acre campus—earlier this month, construction workers have moved on to the glassy wall that will enclose the Renzo Piano-designed building.

Fri, Oct 25, 2013, 1:11am

David Simon, Business ’85, donated $5 million toward the construction of the Business School’s planned buildings on the Manhattanville campus.

Fri, Oct 11, 2013, 1:58am

The West Harlem Development Corporation awarded $1 million in grants to 27 neighborhood nonprofits on Thursday.

Pages