Nightline

Mon, Dec 9, 2013, 1:13am

Many involved in the wellness movement feel that the conversation has grown this semester, pushing for specific policy changes. But the past few months have also seen a rise in some students questioning the purpose of the movement.

Wed, Feb 20, 2013, 7:01pm

Our dependence on advising has compromised our ability to confidently make decisions for ourselves.

Sun, Oct 21, 2012, 5:59pm

Taking the time to listen to another in small ways can have profound effects.

Fri, Oct 12, 2012, 2:42am

Barnard administrators told Nightline last spring that the group would need to undergo a procedural review. Its opening has been delayed several times this semester.

Wed, Sep 12, 2012, 11:37pm

Nightline is going through a review process that includes extra training processes. Barnard administrators requested the review for risk management reasons in the spring.

Sun, Sep 2, 2012, 8:08pm

The anonymous peer counseling hotline is undergoing a review process at the request of administrators and might not start operating for several weeks.

Mon, Apr 30, 2012, 3:14am

Demystifying Nightline: Sometimes all a person needs is someone to listen.

Fri, Mar 23, 2012, 4:42am

The week’s activities were co-sponsored by nearly 30 groups, indicative of how active campus mental health groups have become since the suicide of Tina Bu, CC ’13, in October.

Tue, Feb 10, 2009, 10:34pm

For the past year, I’ve served as one of the directors of Nightline, Columbia and Barnard’s peer counseling hot line, concluding my three-year involvement with the organization. Nightline is an anonymous and confidential peer counseling service which serves the University community.

Tue, Feb 3, 2009, 3:57am

As students grieve over the weekend’s tragedy, Nightline, a crisis hotline, offers a friendly outlet for those seeking help.