Town Hall

Wed, Apr 16, 2014, 7:49pm

Students and faculty again voiced their concerns about Columbia’s sexual assault policy at the University Senate Town Hall on Gender-Based Misconduct and Sexual Assault Wednesday afternoon.

Tue, Apr 1, 2014, 12:14am

We are taught to look for meaning in all kinds of things and treat nothing as petty or unworthy of study and dissection.

Tue, Mar 25, 2014, 8:37pm

After the recent town hall on sexual assault and gender-based misconduct, administrators must make real changes to address student concerns.

Fri, Mar 14, 2014, 12:53am

At a long-awaited town hall discussion on Thursday evening, students had the chance to voice their concerns to administrators regarding Columbia’s sexual assault and gender-based misconduct policy.

Fri, Dec 6, 2013, 2:22am

The Student Governing Board recognized six new groups and floated a new student forum initiative at a town hall meeting on Thursday evening, even as student groups represented by the board have faced funding cuts.

Sun, Jan 27, 2013, 9:50pm

Columbia needs to close its endless debate on the smoking policy.

Fri, Jan 25, 2013, 4:49am

At a town hall event, the University Senate continued the debate over future smoking restrictions on Columbia's campus.

Wed, Nov 28, 2012, 4:36am

ABC president Saketh Kalathur, CC ’13, would like to revamp the precalendaring process, which he said can be inefficient because a group’s specialized space needs are not taken into consideration.

Mon, Oct 22, 2012, 2:39am

CCSC held a town hall Sunday night for students to discuss Frontiers of Science, amid a renewed push by faculty to update the course based on student feedback and better integrate it into the Core.

Thu, Oct 11, 2012, 4:26am

About 25 students came to the town hall, which was attended by 10 of the committee’s 12 members—including Provost John Coatsworth and Engineering Student Council President Tim Qin.

Pages