Sarah Frost

Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 1:08am

As part of the third annual Random Acts of Kindness Week, which immediately follows Mental Health awareness week, SWP and CU Active Minds invited the “What I Be” project to Columbia University for the second consecutive year.

Fri, Mar 28, 2014, 2:21am

Three SEAS undergraduates recently sat down with Spectator to discuss how their independent research projects have enriched their experiences at Columbia.

Thu, Mar 27, 2014, 4:44am

The Columbia chapter of Society of Women Engineers strives to provide a community on campus for women pursuing undergraduate degrees in the fields of engineering, physics, computer science, mathematics, and chemistry.

Fri, Feb 28, 2014, 5:25am

Organized by the Chinese Students Club, the Lunar Gala is an annual culture, fashion, and talent show that celebrates Chinese culture.

Tue, Feb 11, 2014, 1:32am

Watch students relive their best and worst Valentine's Day experiences. 

Thu, Feb 6, 2014, 5:32am

Spectator sat down with four seniors to reminisce about their years at Columbia, hear their advice for first-years, and find out what's left on their bucket lists.

Thu, Jan 23, 2014, 3:49am

Students share their reactions to the temporary closure of The Heights as well as their secrets to getting by without those famous margaritas.

Mon, Nov 25, 2013, 12:50am

Students participating in the 13th annual Columbia University Dance Marathon went 18 hours straight on the dance floor—from Nov. 23 at 1 p.m. to Nov. 24 at 7 a.m.—to raise money for the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation, a nonprofit seeking to eliminate pediatric HIV/AIDS.

Thu, Nov 21, 2013, 4:30am

Elyse Pitock, BC '15, shared the process that went into making "Grieving For Fish," a new student production written by Pitock that explores depression and mental health in the college environment.

Sat, Nov 16, 2013, 1:32am

What happens when writers do their best to make the worst poetry?

Pages